Brazilian Teams to join FIFA 16

Brazilian Teams to join FIFA 16


Sixteen Brazilian teams join FIFA 16.


Brazilian Teams to join FIFA 16


Today, EA Sports annouced that 16 Brazilian teams will be available in FIFA 16. The teams with authentic crests and club name are, Atlético-MG, Atlético-PR, Avaí, Coritiba, Chapecoense, Cruzeiro, Figueirense, Fluminense, Grêmio, Internacional, Joinville, Ponte Preta, Palmeiras, Santos, São Paulo, and Vasco da Gama. At launch, the 16 Brazilian teams will appear with authentic crests and kits. Updated player names and visuals will need an online* update when and if available.

“We have worked to create the best possible experience for FIFA fans in Brazil and around the world to include Brazilian teams,” said Jonathan Harris, Brazil Manager, EA. “We know FIFA fans love playing with Brazilian players and teams across the game, so adding 16 clubs is positive news for all fans.”

All Brazilian teams in FIFA 16 are available in the Rest of the World team menu and will be playable in most game modes. In Career Mode, players on Brazilian clubs will be available in the transfer database for when fans want to acquire them for their campaign. In FIFA Ultimate Team™, players on Brazilian Clubs will become available after fans accept and download the update when and if available.

Corinthians, Flamengo, Sport and Goiás will not be included into FIFA 16.


2 thoughts on “Brazilian Teams to join FIFA 16”

  1. rest of the world?
    ok…16 clubs doesn’t fit the actual number of the clubs playing in the brazilian league…but still, it’s enough teams to built a “lookalike” league so that users can play with brazilian teams in career mode.
    to put them in the rest of the world slot is not fair…

    1. EA Sports and Konami have very different perspectives about this subject. In FIFA they don’t use generic teams, so with the 16 teams the only chance was to included into ROTW section.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *