Chilean League Campeonato Petrobras will be Included in FIFA 14

Chilean League Primera División will be Included in FIFA 14


It was not only a rumour. It is official: the Chilean League, Campeonato Petrobras, will be included in FIFA 14.


Chilean League will be Included in FIFA 14

The Chilean League will be the first new fully licensed league of FIFA 14.

The announcements was made by the Chilean Football Association, Sergio Jadue, in the EAShowcase‬ 2013 of the Festigame 2013. for those who were not there, the Facebook page of EA Sports FIFA LatinoAmerica also announced that “FIFA 14 ahora con la Liga Chilena con el Campeonato Petrobras completamente licenciado“, which means that the Chilean League will be fully licensed on FIFA 14.

All 18 clubs in the first division, including current champions Unión Española and Colo-Colo, the country’s most successful club, will be playable for the first time in the FIFA series.


Chilean League Campeonato Petrobras will be Included in FIFA 14

EA Sports will announce more full licensed South America leagues to FIFA 14


Chilean First Division of Professional Football is the top tier league of the Chilean football league system. It is organized by the Asociación Nacional de Fútbol Profesional and is currently ranked 9th in the IFFHS’ Best Leagues of the World ranking. In 2010, the league became known as the Campeonato Nacional Petrobras for sponsorship reasons.

Here are the Chilean League clubs that you will be able to play (season 2013-2014)
Audax Italiano
Santiago Wanderers
Unión Española
La Calera
Universidad Católica
Universidad de Chile
Universidad de Concepción


Colo-Colo is the club with more titles (29). Their rivals Universidad de Chile and Universidad Católica are the other two greatest teams of Chile. Together, these two teams have 26 titles.


Source: EA Website


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *