FIFA 20 Difficulty Levels


There are six FIFA 20 Difficulty Levels. From Beginner to Ultimate, discover more about each one of them.


FIFA 20 Difficulty Levels

There are six degrees of difficulty when playing against AI in a FIFA 20 game. The difficulty level of a match versus AI is available in all FIFA 20 game modes and is usually adjustable – In some modes there is a minimum or a specific difficulty level choice.

The FIFA 20 difficulty levels are the following ones:

⚫⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪ Beginner
⚫⚫⚪⚪⚪⚪ Amateur
⚫⚫⚫⚪⚪⚪ Semi-Pro
⚫⚫⚫⚫⚪⚪ Professional
⚫⚫⚫⚫⚫⚪ World Class
⚫⚫⚫⚫⚫⚫ Legendary
⚫⚫⚫⚫⚫⚫ Ultimate (Available only in FUT)

A match difficulty level is set before going to a game from the GAME SETTINGS tab and it cannot be changed throughout a game. In FUT 20, the difficulty level is calculated for the match coins awards.

The level of difficulty is adjustable from the GAME SETTINGS tab before going to a match. It is available under MATCH > Difficulty Level option. It is also available in CUSTOM > GAME SETTINGS menu as for general setting and anywhere the CUSTOM tab is available.

Here is how the difficulty level affects the gameplay of AI during a Single Player match which includes the performance percentage for AI’s intelligence, reaction speed and marking & space.

Beginner 10% 10% 20% 15%
Amateur 20% 20% 40% 30%
Semi-Pro 40% 40% 50% 50%
Professional 50% 50% 70% 60%
World Class 75% 75% 80% 80%
Legendary 90% 90% 90% 90%
Ultimate 100% 90% 100% 100%

10 thoughts on “FIFA 20 Difficulty Levels”

  1. When should you move up from beginner to amateur? Any yardsticks for eg no of goals Youre scoring as a beginner ?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *