Eight New Legends are coming to FIFA 16

Eight New Legends are coming to FIFA 16


The community asked for new legends and they gave it to us. There are the eight new legends coming to FIFA 16.


Eight New Legends are coming to FIFA 16


Achieve greatness on the pitch with the legends of the past and the stars of today! Check out the new Legends joining the existing 56 Legends on Xbox One and Xbox 360. Get ready to play with football greats such as Roberto Carlos, Peter Schmeichel, Deco, and Sir Bobby Moore. This is your chance to build that squad you’ve always dreamed of!

Do you want to know exactly who are the eight new legends that are coming to FIFA 16 ? Here they are:

    Vitor Baia (FC Porto, FC Barcelona)
    George Best (Manchester United, Fulham, Fort Lauderdale Strikers, Los Angeles Aztecs, San Jose Earthquakes)
    Deco (FC Porto, FC Barcelona, Chelsea FC, Fluminense)
    Gennaro Gattuso (Perugia, Rangers, Salernitana, AC Milan, FC Sion)
    Ryan Giggs (Manchester United)
    Jari Litmanen (Reipas, HJK, MyPa, Ajax, FC Barcelona, Liverpool FC, Malmö FF, Hansa Rostock)
    Alessandro Nesta (Lazio, AC Milan, Montreal Impact)
    Javier Zanetti (Talleres, Banfield, Inter Milan)


Eight New Legends are coming to FIFA 16

All FUT fans on Xbox will receive a Legend on a three-match loan when they start FIFA16


These eight new legends will be added to the old ones:

    Franco Baresi
    Franz Beckenbauer
    Dennis Bergkamp
    Oliver Bierhoff
    Laurent Blanc
    Andreas Brehme
    Emilio Butragueño
    Sol Campbell
    Fabio Cannavaro
    Rui Costa
    Hernán Crespo
    Frank de Boer
    Marcel Desailly
    Paulo Futre
    Stefan Effenberg
    Luis Figo
    Robbie Fowler
    Ruud Gullit
    Gheorghe Hagi
    Fernando Hierro
    Filippo Inzaghi
    Roy Keane
    Patrick Kluivert
    Henrik Larsson
    Brian Laudrup
    Michael Laudrup
    Jens Lehmann
    Gary Lineker
    Freddie Ljungberg
    Paolo Maldini
    Lothar Matthäus
    Bobby Moore
    Pavel Nedvěd
    Gary Neville
    Jay-Jay Okocha
    Michael Owen
    Robert Pirès
    Roberto Carlos
    Frank Rijkaard
    David Seaman
    Peter Schmeichel
    Alan Shearer
    Teddy Sheringham
    Andriy Shevchenko
    Hristo Stoichkov
    Davor Šuker
    Marco van Basten
    Edwin van der Sar
    Ruud van Nistelrooy
    Carlos Valderrama
    Patrick Vieira
    Christian Vieri
    George Weah
    Gianfranco Zola



EA is making it easier for you to fit Legends in your team with Legends Chemistry. It strengthens the chemistry between them and today’s players. Every player will match leagues with FUT Legends, meaning they will have an orange link with all players. Now you only need to pair Nationality between a player and a Legend to create the strong green link on the pitch. So, if you are building a squad with all new Legend Deco, he’ll have a medium connection with Oscar but a strong connection with his fellow countryman, Cristiano Ronaldo.


Eight New Legends are coming to FIFA 16

The chemistry of Legends has changed in FIFA 16


As you probably already know, Legends will remain exclusive to Microsoft consoles Xbox 360 and XBox One. If you have plans to play FIFA 16 with one of the more than 60 Legends, and you are a owner of a Playstation, you will have to change your console.

The announce of the new legends was made during the Microsoft Conference on Gamescom 2015.

Source: EA Website

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *