Team of the Year Nominees of FIFA 18 Was Announced



The Team of the Year Nominees of FIFA 18 were announced. Learn more about how this year’s Team of The Year (TOTY) is being selected, and see which players have been nominated.


Team of the Year Ballot Boc


For the first time ever, the Team of The Year will be voted on by a carefully curated list of media, athletes and EA SPORTS FIFA community members. This collective of ballot recipients has been chosen to represent the millions of EA SPORTS FIFA players all over the world. Each team will be selected from a shortlist of 55 players, nominated by EA SPORTS for their real-world performance in 2017.

Custom-built ballot boxes will be delivered to each recipient on January 8, containing all 55 of the nominee player items. Each vote will consist of three attackers, three midfielders, four defenders, and one goalkeeper in a 4-3-3 formation. Each ballot recipient will cast their vote by posting a photo of their team on social media with #TOTYVote by January 12.

The ballots submitted by this group will account for 60% of the final vote. The remaining 40% of the votes will be cast by EA SPORTS.

The final Team of the Year will be announced starting on January 15, with special TOTY player items available in packs for a limited time in FIFA 18 Ultimate Team and FIFA Mobile.


Team of the Year Ballot Box


The final TOTY will be picked from a group of 55 nominees. here is the final list:

🇮🇹 Gianluigi Buffon, Juventus
🇪🇸 David de Gea, Manchester United
🇨🇷 Keylor Navas, Real Madrid
🇫🇷 Hugo Lloris, Tottenham Spurs
🇸🇮 Jan Oblak, Atlético Madrid

🇦🇹 David Alaba, FC Bayern München
🇪🇸 Jordi Alba, FC Barcelona
🇪🇸 Marcos Alonso, Chelsea
🇧🇷 Dani Alves, Paris Saint-Germain
🇪🇸 César Azpilicueta, Chelsea
🇮🇹 Leonardo Bonucci, Juventus/AC Milan
🇪🇸 Dani Carvajal, Real Madrid
🇺🇾 Diego Godín, Atlético Madrid
🇩🇪 Joshua Kimmich, FC Bayern
🇸🇳 Kalidou Koulibaly, Napoli
🇧🇷 Filipe Luís, Atlético Madrid
🇧🇷 David Luiz, Chelsea FC
🇧🇷 Marcelo, Real Madrid
🇪🇸 Gerard Piqué, FC Barcelona
🇪🇸 Sergio Ramos, Real Madrid
🇧🇷 Alex Sandro, Juventus
🇧🇷 Thiago Silva, Paris Saint-Germain
🇪🇨 Antonio Valencia, Manchester United
🇧🇪 Jan Vertonghen,Tottenham Hotspur
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Kyle Walker, Manchester City

🇪🇸 Thiago Alcântara, FC Bayern München
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Dele Alli, Tottenham Hotspur
🇧🇷 Casemiro, Real Madrid
🇧🇪 Kevin De Bruyne, Manchester City
🇦🇷 Paulo Dybala, Juventus
🇩🇰 Christian Eriksen, Tottenham Hotspur
🇸🇪 Emil Forsberg, Leipzig
🇪🇸 Andrés Iniesta, FC Barcelona
🇪🇸 Isco, Real Madrid
🇫🇷 N’Golo Kanté, Chelsea FC
🇩🇪 Toni Kroos, Real Madrid
🇭🇷 Luka Modrić, Real Madrid
🇧🇪 Radja Nainggolan, Roma
🇳🇱 Arjen Robben, FC Bayern
🇮🇹 Marco Verratti, Paris Saint-Germain

🇦🇷 Sergio Agüero, Manchester City
🇺🇾 Edinson Cavani, Paris Saint-Germain
🇧🇷 Philippe Coutinho, Liverpool FC
🇫🇷 Antoine Griezmann, Atlético Madrid
🇧🇪 Eden Hazard, Chelsea FC
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Harry Kane, Tottenham Hotspur
🇵🇱 Robert Lewandowski, FC Bayern München
🇧🇪 Romelu Lukaku, Manchester United
🇫🇷 Kylian Mbappé, AS Monaco/Paris Saint-Germain
🇧🇪 Dries Mertens, Napoli
🇦🇷 Lionel Messi, FC Barcelona
🇧🇷 Neymar JR, Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain
🇵🇹 Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid
🇨🇱 Alexis Sánchez, Arsenal FC
🇺🇾 Luis Suárez, FC Barcelona

Team of the Year of FIFA 18 Was Announced
Team of the Year of FIFA 18 Was Announced
Team of the Year of FIFA 18 Was Announced
Team of the Year of FIFA 18 Was Announced

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *