The Grand Final of FIWC 2015

FIWC Finals - Results, Winners and Finalists History


On 18 and 19 May, 20 of the world’s best virtual footballers will gather in Germany, home of the current FIFA World Cup™ Champions, to compete at this year’s FIFA Interactive World Cup Grand Final – virtual football’s equivalent of the FIFA World Cup. Let’s take a look to the grand final of FIWC 2015.

FIFA Game News is an official media partner
of the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2016.
We will publish everything about this competition
and we will broadcasting the most important matches.
Stay tuned to our website.

The Grand Final of FIWC 2016

The Grand Final of FIWC 2015


On the 1st October 2014 the FIWC 2015 kicked off, marking the 11th edition of the tournament. For the first time, the FIFA Interactive World Cup is able to combine two generations of consoles within one tournament. The online qualification took place on the PlayStation® Network and was accessed through the latest version of EA SPORTS™ FIFA 15 on the PS3. Like the Live Qualifiers in London, Paris and Berlin, the Grand Final will be played on the PS4.

The climax of the FIWC 2015 tournament is the Grand Final, where the top FIFA players from this year’s tournament will battle it out for a chance to be crowned the World Champion. The twenty finalists will include the current FIWC champion, August Rosenmeier (Denmark), along with the sixteen winners of the Online Qualifiers and the three winners of the Live Qualifiers.

In previous year’s, the Final has been held in many fantastic locations, with last year’s Grand Final being hosted by Rio de Janeiro during the FIFA World Cup™, where virtual met real football. This is a continuing concept, with this year’s Grand Final being no exception, as it is the current FIFA World Cup winner, Germany with Munich being the host city.

At the Grand Final of FIWC 2015, 20 players from all over the world will step up to Sony PlayStation®4 consoles and compete against one another on EA SPORTS™ FIFA 15 in the hopes of becoming the next FIFA Interactive World Cup Champion. The Grand Prize for winning the Grand Final of the world’s largest gaming tournament includes a USD20,000 cash prize and a trip for two people to the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015. It is the first time that a FIWC Grand Final will be played in a PS4.

Celebrity guests and commentators, spectacular locations and hours of virtual football. Don’t miss a single second of Munich 2015. Join us from wherever you are in the world for the final chapter of FIWC 2015, where a new world champion will be crowned for the world’s largest gaming tournament. You can watch the Grand Final live stream right from our website. Just click here to be redirected for our special broadcasting page (not available before May 18).


The Grand Final of FIWC 2015


FIWC 2015 Finalists


Twenty finalists will compete at the Grand Final of FIWC 2015:

    The defending champion
    The 12 players that finish in the top two places for the six online seasons
    The best four players that finish in third place in the online seasons
    The two winners of the PS4 Showcase live events
    The winner of the Host Country Live Qualifier Event


To know all the FIWC 2015 finalists, click here.


FIWC 2015 Calendar


Live Stream Dates and Times

18 May Group stage and Quarter-finals 17:00 – 22:00*
19 May Semi-finals, Match for Third Place and Final 19:00 – 21:00*
*Local time Munich


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *